How will Christians be able to be happy in heaven, while knowing some of their loved ones are suffering in hell?

Answer:
I quite often feel happy right here on earth, even though I know that vast numbers of the dead are in flames of torment right now. If I can feel happiness here today, I will most certainly be happy when I receive my immortal body and get to spend all eternity with my Lord.

Besides, I know that God is just. He is the one in the position to make the judgments on people’s eternal destinies, not me. He had made it quite clear in the Bible what He intends to do on this issue. I trust His judgments to be correct and right. We may have some things that we wonder about in this present life, but I suspect it will all be made clear to us one day. In any case, we should trust our just God to do that which is just.

http://www.matthewmcgee.org/qa3.html

Comments are closed.

